Award winner in architecture include: the title of “chevalier des arts et des lettres” by the french republic in 2010; the “pessoa award” in 2008, the “luzboa-schréder” award in 2004 at lisbon’s first international light art biennal, the order for merit of the portuguese republic in 1999 and the “international art critics association” award in 1992.

Distinguished with the “piranesi prix de rome” prize in 2010 for the archeological museum of “castelo de são jorge”, the “fad” prize in 1999 and the “valmor” prize in 1998 for the knowledge of the seas pavilion at lisbon expo ’98; the “secil” prize in 1994 for the school of media of the i.p.l (lisbon polytechnic institute), and the nomination for the “mies van der rohe” european architecture award in 1990, 1992, 1994, 2009, 2010 and 2011, this year for the pedestrian bridge over the carpinteira stream and the archeological museum of “Castelo de São Jorge”.

Our team

  • João Luís Carrilho da Graça


Carrilho da Graça Arquitectos

Calçada Marquês de Abrantes, nº48 2º Dtº

1200-719 Lisbon, Portugal

Phone: +351 213 920 200

Fax: +351 213 950 232

Email: arquitectos@jlcg.pt