Nieto Sobejano Arquitectos was founded in 1985 by Fuensanta Nieto and Enrique Sobejano and has offices in Madrid and Berlin. Along with being widely published in international magazines and books, the firm’s work has been exhibited at the Biennale di Venezia in 2000, 2002, 2006, and 2012, at the Museum of Modern Art (MoMA), New York, in 2006, at the Kunsthaus in Graz in 2008 and at the MAST Foundation in Bologna in 2014. They are the recipients of the 2007 national prize for conservation and restoration of cultural heritage and the 2010 NIKE prize issued by the Bund Deutscher Architeckten (BDA) as well as the Aga Khan award for architecture (2010) The Piranesi prix de Rome (2011), the european museum of the year award (2012), the Hannes Meyer Prize (2012), AIA honorary fellowship (2015), the Alvar Aalto medal en 2015 and the gold medal of merit in the fine arts in 2017. 

Their major works include the Madinat al-Zahra Museum, the Moritzburg Museum, the San Telmo Museum, the Zaragoza Congress Centre, the Joanneum extension in Graz, and the Contemporary Art Centre in Córdoba. Nieto Sobejano Arquitectos currently have projects in Germany, Spain, Austria, Estonia, Morocco, China, United Kingdom and France. Three monographs have been recently published on their work: "Nieto Sobejano. Memory and Invention" (Hatje Cantz Verlag, Ostfildern, Germany, 2013), "Fuensanta Nieto, Enrique Sobejano. Architetture" (Mondadori Electa Spa, Milano, Italy, 2014) and "Nieto Sobejano Arquitectura 2004-2017" (TC Cuadernos 131/132, Valencia, Spain, 2017).

Our team

  • Fuensanta Nieto
  • Enrique Sobejano


Nieto Sobejano Arquitectos, S.L.P.                  

Fuensanta Nieto – Enrique Sobejano

Talavera, 4 L-5 28016 Madrid, Spain

Phone: +34 915643830



Related films